Search Results

144 results found

    Blog Posts (70)
    • Gardening Club

      Our Gardening Club dedicate their own time to the vegetable garden between the Year 4 and 5 classrooms. Here is a time lapse video of our great volunteers preparing one of the garden beds.

    • Week 9 Assembly

      This week's assembly video can be found here:

    • Photo Catch-up Day

      A reminder to all of our families that photo catch-up day is on Wednesday 2 December (next week). If any student did not have an individual photo taken, or any family ordered a family photo and it was not taken, please email your classroom teacher so that we can ensure that you are on the list to have the photo taken next week. Year 6 students will also have a graduation photo taken, so we ask all Year 6 students to be ready for their photo next week. Please ensure that all students that require a photo are in full summer uniform (not sports uniform, even if you have PE that day).

    View All
    Pages (74)
    • St Patrick's Primary School, Kilmore

      ST PATRICK'S St Patrick's is a relational school that believes in strong family-school relationships to help foster the best outcomes for the students, both academically as well as socially and emotionally. Get In Touch News: 23 February & 1 March, Get to know you parent/teacher meetings Bonjour, and welcome to St Patrick's Kilmore St Patrick’s is founded on the values and teachings of Jesus Christ as they are presented to us in the Gospel. Our students are placed at the centre of everything we do, as we work collaboratively with our families to maximise students outcomes. Back to School 2021 Information Recent Blog posts Gardening Club 57 Write a comment 3 Week 9 Assembly 18 Write a comment Photo Catch-up Day A reminder to all of our families that photo catch-up day is on Wednesday 2 December (next week). If any student did not have an individ... 29 Write a comment Play Video Play Video 00:45 St Patrick's Netball Club Registration now open Play Video Play Video 01:44 FRENCH @ ST PATRICK'S WEEK 2 TERM 1 2021 Play Video Play Video 00:23 Garden Club Time Lapse Video Our wonderful Gardening Club preparing one of the garden beds - in time lapse! Play Video Play Video 05:45 Week 9 Term 4 Assembly Play Video Play Video 05:06 Week 8 Term 4 Assembly Play Video Play Video 04:13 Week 7 Term 4 Assembly Load More

    • Employment | St Patrick's Primary School Kilmore

      Employment Opportunities St Patrick’s is located at the southern end of Kilmore, situated 57 kilometres north of Melbourne. It is a rapidly developing, light industrial and residential town. The leading industries are pastoral, horse racing/trotting, education and tourism. Many of our parents commute to the outer northern areas of Melbourne for work each day. The township of Kilmore and the surrounding townships that form part of the parish of St Patrick’s have been predominately Anglo-Saxon but this is changing as more people establish themselves in the immediate area. St Patrick’s is a co-educational school offering a comprehensive curriculum including opportunities for multi-ability grouping. Children learn in a positive environment, which encourages co-operation, risk-taking and effective communication between teachers, students and peers. Within this environment, students are expected to develop positive self-esteem, work cooperatively with others, take pride in their school and their work, value achievement and respect staff and other students. ​ Basic Selection Criteria All applicants need to meet the following basic selection criteria: Actively articulate the School’s vision and mission as a Catholic school, and use this as a wellspring in all discussions and decision-making; Be active as an individual, and/or as a team member, to work towards the success of the School Improvement Plan, providing support, stimulus and action as necessary; Contribution to the development of, and adhere to, all of the School’s current and future policies and procedures; Demonstrated understanding of child safety and appropriate behaviours when engaging with children; Commitment to child safety and adhere at all times to the School’s Child Safe Policy and Code of Conduct (a copy of which can be found on the school’s website); Commitment to personal professional training and annual training in relevant programs such as Child Protection, Student Duty of Care, OHS, Privacy, etc. Demonstration of adherence to the School’s Occupational Health and Safety program . and additional, specific key selection criteria relevant to the individual role. ​ ​ Child Safety All applicants must be a suitable person to engage in child-connected work. ​ All applicants must read and understand the School's Child Protection Program, including: , , and the . Acknowledge of this information forms part of the application process. Child Safe Policy Child Safety Code of Conduct Staff and Student Professional Boundaries Policy ​ ​ Eligibility to Work Only applicants eligible to work in Australia will be considered. ​ ​ Privacy Policy We invite you to read our and our in regards to employment. Privacy Policy Collection Notice ​ ​ Applications Only applications providing all of the requirements stipulated in the advertised Application Pack will be accepted. The successful applicant for teaching positions will hold Victorian Institute of Teaching Registrations. The successful applicants for all other positions will be subject to a Working with Children Check (as an Employee) and a National Police Record Check. The completed Application pack and attachments should be addressed to: Michael Bourne School Principal St Patrick's Primary School 1 Conway Street Kilmore VIC 3764 and emailed to: employment@spkilmore.catholic.edu.au ​ All applications will be acknowledged via email upon receipt. If your application is shortlisted, you will be contacted for an interview and asked to bring the following documents: At least one form of identification such as driver's licence or current passport; Original documents confirming your academic qualifications such a masters, degrees, diplomas, etc. Victorian Institute of Teaching Registration card for teaching staff; Current Working with Children Check as an Employee and Police Record Check for non-teaching staff. All staff at St Patrick's Primary School are employed in accordance with the Victorian Catholic Education Multi-Enterprise Agreement 2018. ​ ​ ​ Current Vacancies If positions are currently being advertised they will be posted here on the School website and also at www.teachers.on.net ​ Assistant Learning Diversity Leader This is a 0.4 FTE part time contract role commencing 19 April 2021. Applications close on 14 March 2021. For more information, please go to Teachers on Net . here ​ Facilities Staff

    • Staff | St Patrick's Primary School Kilmore

      School Staff School Leadership Principal Deputy Principal​ Business Operations Manager and Family School Partnerships EA to Principal Literacy Maths Joint Teaching and Learning ​ Digital Technologies/STEAM School Improvement Learning Diversity School Improvement Student Wellbeing Michael Bourne Julia Wake Tracy Connors Elizabeth Darvell Laura Gannon Jessica Kurzman (Mo-Th) Shelly Michalke & Jessica Kurzman (Mo-Th) Shelly Michalke Robyn Roberts Natalie Rees Sarah Smith Cassie Thompson principal@spkilmore.catholic.edu.au julia.wake@spkilmore.catholic.edu.au tracy.connors@spkilmore.catholic.edu.au ​ liz.darvell@spkilmore.catholic.edu.au laura.gannon@spkilmore.catholic.edu.au jessica.kurzman@spkilmore.catholic.edu.au shelly.michalke@spkilmore.catholic.edu.au ​ ​ robyn.roberts@spkilmore.catholic.edu.au natalie.rees@spkilmore.catholic.edu.au sarah.smith@spkilmore.catholic.edu.au cassie.thompson@spkilmore.catholic.edu.au Classroom Teachers Prep Blue Prep Green Prep Red ​ 1 Blue 1 Green 1 Red ​ 2 Blue 2 Green 2 Red ​ 3 Blue 3 Green 3 Red ​ 4 Blue 4 Green 4 Red ​ 5 Blue ​ 5 Green ​ 5 Red ​ 6 Blue 6 Green 6 Red Murray Mann Rachel Trotter Bonnie Cullinan ​ Pat Old Monica Barca Bentia Munari ​ Sarah Benetti Bethany Peterson Danica Murphy ​ Makayla Green Tiffany Phillips (Mon-Thu) Melissa Caulfield (Fri) Beth Cilia ​ Brianna Mandaliti Sam Gauci Lauren Bau ​ Rachel Heppel (Mon-Thu) Julie Igelsias (Fri) Selina Buckley (not Thu) Julie Igelsias (Thu) Ben Boyd ​ Ivan Dundovic Kathleen Masters Simone Griffith (M, W, Th) Melissa Duggan (Tu, F) murray.mann@spkilmore.catholic.edu.au rachel.trotter@spkilmore.catholic.edu.au bonnie.cullinan@spkilmore.catholic.edu.au ​ pat.old@spkilmore.catholic.edu.au monica.barca@spkilmore.catholic.edu.au benita.munari@spkilmore.catholic.edu.au sarah.benetti@spkilmore.catholic.edu.au bethany.peterson@spkilmore.catholic.edu.au danica.murphy@spkilmore.catholic.edu.au ​ makayla.green@spkilmore.catholic.edu.au tiffany.phillips@spkilmore.catholic.edu.au melissa.caulfield@spkilmore.catholic.edu.au beth.cilia@spkilmore.catholic.edu.au ​ brianna.mandaliti@spkilmore.catholic.edu.au sam.gauci@spkilmore.catholic.edu.au lauren.bau@spkilmore.catholic.edu.au ​ rachel.heppell@spkilmore.catholic.edu.au julie.iglesias@spkilmore.catholic.edu.au selina.buckley@spkilmore.catholic.edu.au julie.iglesias@spkilmore.catholic.edu.au ben.boyd@spkilmore.catholic.edu.au ​ ivan.dundovic@spkilmore.catholic.edu.au kathleen.masters@spkilmore.catholic.edu.au simone.griffith@spkilmore.catholic.edu.au melissa.duggan@spkilmore.catholic.edu.au Specialist Teachers Science Visual Arts ​ Physical Education French Rachael Williamson Monica Varga (Mon & Tue) Jodie Hopper (Wed - Fri) Nick McDermott Quentin Berlatier Support Staff Counsellor Speech Pathologist Library Aide Learning Support Officers Kirstie Machen Amanda Webb Cathy Minogue Olivia Aquilina Kerry Bickerton Justine Brincat Rosa Cannizzaro Kylie Collier Nikki Cook (Tue, Wed, Fri) Tanya Cunningham Linda Daws (Mon-Thu) Renee Dickson Amanda Harris Donna Hinsley (Mon-Thu) Danielle Laffan (Tue-Fri) Corina Lilburn (Tue-Fri) Teresa Machen (Tue-Fri) Justine McElvogue (not Mon on alternate weeks) Kia Montgomery Sylvia Ruiz Mandy Tait (Mon-Thu) Meg Tait (not Fri on alternate weeks) Caroline Tomkins (Wed- Fri) Admin staff Admin, Payroll & Enrolments Officer Administration Officer Administration Officer Digital Tech Admin/Admin Officer Finance Officer First Aid Officer Maintenance Manager Groundsman Kathy Fuhrmann (Mon-Thu) Elise Vlasveld Emily King (Tue, Wed) Kate Filipovic Deb Amodio Virginia Gannan Chris Blake (not Wed) Paul Liddy (not Thu) kathryn.fuhrmann@spkilmore.catholic.edu.au elise.vlasveld@spkilmore.catholic.edu.au emily.king@spkilmore.catholic.edu.au kate.filipovic@spkilmore.catholic.edu.au deb.amodio@spkilmore.catholic.edu.au gin.gannan@spkilmore.catholic.edu.au Instrumental Music Staff Joint Music Coordinator Joint Music Coordinator Drums Guitar Piano ​ ​ ​ Vocals (singing) Corey Mills Matt Jennings Corey Mills Matt Jennings Fleur Smith Barb Smith Ethan Wynne Joseph Zielinski Fleur Smith corey.mills@spkilmore.catholic.edu.au matt.jennings@spkilmore.catholic.edu.au Employment Opportunities History

    View All